Beauty Review – The OOZOO Fresh Capsule Mask (Royal Jelly)

The following review is of my personal option and what I experienced may differ from what you experienced since everyone is different.

I purchased this on a whim from Ulta one day. Just now gotten around to using it. You first have to pop the capsule. It was really hard to pop it. Had to get some help from the hubby.

The packaging is pretty sturdy. The mask felt stuck when I tried to get it out so I had to yank it out. The mask itself is on the thicker side (which I like). The essence smells of coconut cookies.

What surprised me the most was that the mask was fully drenched with essence but none of the essence dripped off while I was trying to detangle it. It took a bit of detangling though. There was no plastic backing so it’s similar to detangling a very wet sheet of paper towel. Nothing ripped though since it’s pretty sturdy.

As per the instructions on the back, you leave it on for 10-20 minutes. Around the 5 minute mark, I start to feel a burning sensation (not in a bad way I guess).

The essence looks more on the watery side but from what I have left on my hand after applying the mask, it was able to make my hands very soft and moisturized as I laid down waiting for the 20 minute mark.

I forget how much the mask was but I believe it to be a mid-range mask. A purchase you can make for special occasions or when you want to pamper yourself but not something for daily masking. It leaves my skin slightly sticky like most royal jelly masks would but it may be good for the cooler months. I would have to see how my skin is in the morning and update this post. I would recommend giving this mask a try if you are in the market for trying something new.

Leave a comment