Innisfree Double Fit Anti-Aging Mask Firming/Moisturizing

The following review is of my personal opinion and what I experienced may be different than what you experienced since everyone is different.

Please excuse the photo quality. Yes it was taken in the dark but a mother has got to do what a mother has got to do. Anyways… I find this mask very unique. There are two parts. The first part I removed is the tight-fit stretching band from the bottom (and yes, it’s true to its name). This is my first time using this type of mask. It only has essence on one side and the other side felt completely dry and almost has a felt texture. The top part is what you would expect from a typical mask in terms of the way it works and its texture (but slightly more silky feeling).

There is not an overall strong scent (although one is there, it’s not strong). It feels very pampering and refreshing. It’s priced higher than Innisfree’s basically masks (more than double where I bought it from) but it is a higher tier mask. Not one you would use for daily masking but good for a spa night or some me-time.

After removing the bottom half of the mask, the bottom of my face was not wet but had felt cool to the touch and firmer and tighter. It didn’t feel parched or uncomfortable. The top of my face felt very moisturized and was dewy and looked to be drenched with serum. Now, noticed I said “looked to be drenched in serum”. When I tried to pat the serum into my face for it to absorb quicker, to my surprise, it wasn’t as wet as I expected. It looked dewy but didn’t feel that wet at all. I’m guessing this is a good thing cause it means it’s absorbed already.

There is not a way for me to determine if the anti-agingness (is that a word) worked but overall I enjoyed using the mask and liked the results. It wasn’t that I noticed a dramatic difference in my skin afterwards. I felt that for what I paid for, it was a decent mask. If you’re in the market for a new mask to try, I do recommend you give this one a go. Until next time!

Leave a comment