Beauty Review – Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask (Shea Butter)

The following review is of my personal opinion and what I experienced may not be what you experience since everyone is different.

The material on this mask is  a thicker than the standard Innisfree masks.  The serum on this product is much thicker in consistency than all the other Innisfree masks that I’ve encountered so far.  It is milky and very similar to your typical body lotion but a little more watery.

The scent is very similar lotion but it smells a little chemical as well.  I don’t really like the scent on this one but the longer I have it on, the more faint the chemical smell.  

The mask is not sticky.  I do not like applying body lotion because it is sticky and gets everywhere and takes a long time to absorb.  For this product, after putting the mask on my face, I rubbed the excess serum on my hands and pat the lotion a few times.  It absorbs very fast and doesn’t leave a sticky texture at all on my hands.

The product claims to moisture dry skin.  I was going to save this one for the winter time but down to my last few masks so ended up using this one right now.  

When I remove the mask, my face doesn’t feel sticky.  It feels very moisturized and dewy.  I waited a few minutes and the serum absorbs right in.  No patting or rubbing necessary.  However, my skin felt oily about 30 minutes after use.

I’m still not too keen on the scent or the fact that my skin got oily after a while.  However, the scent is by no means overwhelming.  I just don’t like it as much.  For now, I would recommend you explore other options first.